REMEMBER ME?

Rember Me – In your hearts and minds, I was in your life throughout the Decades of time Remember Me – the way I used to make you smile and laugh when you was in the hospital and had your skin draft. Remember Me – the way that I dance , and I would hold you in my arms with True Romance. Remember Me – on those cold winter days and I would warm your body like a Sun Ray. Remember Me – how we would go to the shows , and we all wore finest tailor-made clothes. Rember Me – My smile my laugh and my voice and if I were your friend you know you made the right choice . Rember Me – When you were lost and confused and running late for church and didn’t have your dues and you asked me to help you get through. Rember Me – On those hot summer days and I took you to the beach and we played in the waves. Rember Me- How you used to wait for me to come around , so I can throw you up in the air and spin you around. Rember Me- BECAUSE I’ll NEVER FORGET ALL OF YOU . ORIGINAL POEM BY KEITH BARBOUR

Leave a comment